ITEM 136-103-R0707

Rural Physician Incentive Program; Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

THAT:

Pursuant to the provisions set forth in Board of Regents Policy 940.25, and upon the recommendation of the Rural Physician Incentive Program Advisory Committee, the Board of Regents hereby approves the following applicants for program participation:

Laurel Desnick, M.D.

Practice Location – Livingston, MT, Internal Medicine Practice Medical School: University of Washington School of Medicine (Montana WWAMI Student)

Residency Program: University of Washington, School of Medicine, Internal Medicine and Primary Care Residency – Seattle, Washington

Sharla Hart, M.D.

Practice Location – Polson, MT, Critical Access Hospital Medical School: University of Maryland, School of Medicine Residency Program: York Hospital Family Practice Residency – York, Pennsylvania

Kirsten L. Morissette, M.D.

Practice Location – Hardin, MT, Family Practice Medical School: Loma Linda University, School of Medicine Residency Program: Montana Family Practice Residency Program – Billings, Montana

Stephen Edward Holmes, M.D.

Practice Location – Glasgow, MT, Family Practice Medical School: Spartan Health Sciences University, School of Medicine Residency Program: Robert Packer Hospital, Guthrie Clinic – Sayre, Pennsylvania

Daniel G. Tailleur, Jr., M.D.

Practice Location – Miles City, MT, Family Practice w/OB Medical School: American University of the Caribbean, School of Medicine Residency Program: Wheeling Hospital Family Practice – Wheeling, West Virginia

Robert S. Wagenaar, M.D.

Practice Location – Anaconda, MT, Family Practice Medical School: University of Washington, School of Medicine (Montana WWAMI Student) Residency Program: Puget Sound Family Medicine, Naval Hospital – Bremerton, Washington

Derek J. Williams, M.D.

Practice Location – Deer Loge, MT, Family Practice Medical School: St. Georges University, School of Medicine Residency Program: Montana Family Practice Residency – Billings, Montana

EXPLANATION:

Board of Regents Policy 940.25 established on June 21, 1991 requires Board approval for all Rural Physician Incentive Program participants.