Accreditation Report

September 21, 2011

Board of Regents Meeting in Billings, Montana

The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) sent letters in August and September 2011 to the Commissioner and the affected campus leaders that reaffirmed the accreditation of eight Montana University System campuses on the basis of spring 2011 Year One Evaluations:

The University of Montana – Missoula

The University of Montana – Western

The University of Montana – Helena College of Technology

Montana Tech of the University of Montana

Montana State University – Great Falls College of Technology

Dawson Community College

Flathead Valley Community College

Miles Community College

All NWCCU accredited campuses in the Montana University System have transitioned to the new sevenyear accreditation cycle and the revised standards.

MUS Campus	Year of Initial	Degrees Permitted
	Accreditation	
Dawson Community College	1969	Associate
Flathead Valley Community College	1970	Associate
Miles Community College	1971	Associate
UM-Helena COT	1977	Associate
MSU-Great Falls COT	1979	Associate
MT Tech of UM	1932	Associate, Bachelors, Masters
The UM-Missoula	1932	Associate, Bachelors, Masters, Doctorate
The UM-Western	1932	Associate, Bachelors
MSU Bozeman	1932	Bachelors, Masters, Doctorate
MSU-Northern	1932	Associate, Bachelors, Masters
MSU-Billings	1932	Associate, Bachelors, Masters