OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR STATE OF MONTANA

BRIAN SCHWEITZER GOVERNOR



John Bohlinger Lt. Governor

May 16, 2012

The Honorable Linda McCulloch Secretary of State State Capitol Helena, Montana 59620

Dear Secretary of State McCulloch:

Please be informed that effective immediately, I have appointed the following to the Montana State University Local Executive Board, in accordance with 20-25-303, Montana Code Annotated, under the University System.

Montana State University Local Executive Board:

 Mr. James W. Bentley, PO Box 10806, Bozeman, MT 59719, is reappointed to serve a term ending April 15, 2015 and fulfills the qualifications for being a public representative.

MSU-Billings Local Executive Board:

 Mr. Lane Larson, 1417 Cedar Canyon Rd, Billings, MT 59101, is reappointed to serve a term ending April 15, 2015 and fulfills the qualifications for being a public representative.

MSU-Northern Local Executive Board:

 Mr. Jupe Compton, 228 First St, Havre, MT 59501, is reappointed to serve a term ending April 15, 2015 and fulfills the qualifications for being a public representative.

MSU-Great Falls College of Technology Local Executive Board:

- Ms. Karla Ekblad, 137 Gerber Rd, Great Falls, MT 59405, is to serve a term ending April 15, 2013 and fulfills the qualifications for being a public representative. Karla Ekblad succeeds Joan Bennett.
- Ms. Debbie Filipowicz, 219 Big Bend Ln, Great Falls, MT 59404, is to serve a term ending April 15, 2015 and fulfills the qualifications for being a public representative. Debbie Filipowicz succeeds Bryan Dunn.

University of Montana Local Executive Board:

 Mr. Bob Ream, 521 Clarke St, Helena, MT 59601, is reappointed to serve a term ending April 15, 2015 and fulfills the qualifications for being a public representative.

UM-Western Local Executive Board:

 Commissioner Garth Haugland, 4565 Highway 41, Dillon, MT 59725, is reappointed to serve a term ending April 15, 2015 and fulfills the qualifications for being a public representative.

UM-Montana Tech Local Executive Board:

 Ms. Anna Gallus, 2701 Phillips St, Butte, MT 59701, is reappointed to serve a term ending April 15, 2015 and fulfills the qualifications for being a public representative

UM-Helena College of Technology Local Executive Board:

 Ms. Cheryl Lamb, 2508 Gold Rush Ave, Helena, MT 59601, is reappointed to serve a term ending April 15, 2015 and fulfills the qualifications for being a public representative.

If you need additional information, please call Patti Keebler, Board and Commission Advisor, at extension 3862.

Sincerely,

BRIAN SCHWEITZER

Governor

Copy to: President Waded Cruzado, President Royce Engstrom, Local Campus Leaders