ITEM 161-105-R1113 MRPIP Candidates

THAT

Pursuant to the provisions set forth in Board of Regents Policy 940.25, and upon the recommendation of the Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program Advisory Committee, the Board of Regents hereby approves the following applicants for program participation in accordance with any conditions set by the committee for participation:

Dr. Courtney Anne Austin (M.D.)

Practice Area: Whitefish, MT – Internal Medicine/Pediatrics

Dr. Mary Elizabeth Camden (M.D.)
Practice Area: Hamilton, MT – OB/GYN

Dr. Gregory Alan Feucht (D.O.)

Practice Area: Libby, MT – Hospitalist

Dr. Cameron Lee Grange (M.D.)

Practice Area: Cut Bank, MT – Family Medicine/OB

Dr. Melanie A. Hardy (D.O.)

Practice Area: Shelby, MT - Family Medicine/OB

Dr. Christina Safron (M.D.)

Practice Area: Lewistown, MT - Family Medicine/OB

Dr. Robert Joseph Naef (D.O.)

Practice Area: Anaconda, MT – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Paul Kennedy Perry (M.D.)

Practice Area: Stevensville, MT – Internal Medicine

Dr. Gregory James Schulte (M.D)

Practice Area: Butte, MT (Community Health Center) – Pediatrics/Primary Care

Dr. Kathleen R. Trapp (M.D.)

Practice Area: Townsend, MT - Family Medicine

EXPLANATION

Board of Regents Policy 940.25 requires Board approval for all Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program participants. These applicants were carefully reviewed by the committee and found to meet the requirements of the program. Sufficient program funding exists to extend the loan repayment incentive to these rural doctors.

ATTACHMENTS

Attachment #1: Physician Summaries