Accreditation Report

September 18, 2013

Board of Regents Meeting in Butte, Montana

The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) sent letters in June 2013 to the affected campus leaders that reaffirmed the accreditation of three Montana University System campuses on the basis of Year Three Evaluations, Comprehensive Evaluation, and Ad Hoc Self-Evaluation:

Year One Evaluation:

Flathead Valley Community College

Three Year Evaluation:

The University of Montana-Western

Ad Hoc Self-Evaluation:

Dawson Community College

All NWCCU accredited campuses in the Montana University System have transitioned to the new seven-year accreditation cycle and the revised standards.

Degrees Permitted		
Dawson Community	1969	Associate
College		
Flathead Valley	1970	Associate
Community College		
Miles Community College	1971	Associate
Helena College University	1977	Associate
of Montana		
Great Falls College	1979	Associate
Montana State University		
Highlands College of	1932	Associate, Bachelors,
Montana Tech		Masters
The UM-Missoula	1932	Associate, Bachelors,
		Masters, Doctorate
The UM-Western	1932	Associates, Bachelors
MSU Bozeman	1932	Bachelors, Masters,
		Doctorate
MSU-Northern	1932	Associate, Bachelors,
		Masters
MSU- Billings	1932	Associate, Bachelors,
		Masters