Dual Enrollment Taskforce

Overview: The Commissioner has created a 17 member dual enrollment taskforce charged with the following tasks:

- Reviewing and revising Dual Enrollment Guidelines.
- Recommending to Deputy Commissioners Cech and Moisey strategies for increasing dual enrollment participation across Montana.

The Taskforce is being co-chaired by Deputy Commissioner for Two-Year and Community College Education, John Cech and Deputy Commissioner for Academic, Research, and Student Affairs, Neil Moisey.

Dual Enrollment Guidelines Clarification:

- The operational guidelines for dual enrollment were adopted and approved by the Board of Regents (BOR) in September, 2010.
- Over the past three years, changing policies and practices have created the need to update and refine the current guidelines.
- Different aspects of the document, such as terminology and processes, are confusing.
- The goal is to present the updated Dual Enrollment Guidelines document to the BOR in November, 2013.

Dual Enrollment Expansion:

- Recommend BOR policy changes and modifications designed to foster and support dual enrollment growth in Montana.
- Identify existing best dual enrollment best practices in Montana and recommend strategies to scale across the state.
- The goal is to present updated BOR policy recommendations to the BOR in November, 2013.

The Dual Enrollment Expansion team met on July 22, 2013, to initiate ideas for strategy discussion such as increasing the number of practicing secondary teachers who teach dual credit classes and mentor/mentee initiatives.

Dual Enrollment Taskforce Membership:

*John E. Cech, Deputy Commissioner, Two-Year & Community College Education, OCHE
*Neil Moisey, Deputy Commissioner, Academic, Research & Student Affairs, OCHE
Donna Bakke, Program Director, Career Pathways/Dual Enrollment, Missoula College
University of Montana
Daniel Bingham, Dean/CEO, Helena College University of Montana
Jeff Dohn, Faculty, Missoula Hellgate High School
Marco Ferro, Public Policy Director, MEA/MFT

Dual Enrollment Taskforce

Dena Wagner-Fossen, Registrar, Great Falls College Montana State University

Karin Janssen, Common Course Numbering Manager, OCHE

Kristin Jones, Vice President of Instruction & Student Services, Flathead Valley Community College

Sue Jones, Director of Two-Year Mission Integration, OCHE

Terry Kendrick, Special Projects Director, Office of Public Instruction

Heidi Pasek, Associate Dean/Chief Academic Officer, Great Falls College Montana State University

John Paxton, Department Chair, Computer Science, MSU Bozeman

Marsha Riley, Dean/CEO, City College Montana State University

Kim Schrenk, Adjunct Faculty, MSU Northern

Amy Verlanic, Executive Director, Institute for Educational Opportunity

Kali Wicks, High School to College Pathways Program Manager, OCHE

^{*}Indicates Taskforce Co-Chair