Accreditation Report September 18, 2014 Board of Regents Meeting Billings, MT

The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) reaffirmed the accreditation of five Montana University System campuses during the 2013-2014 academic year as follows:

# **Year Three Evaluation**

Montana State University – Billings (Fall 2013) Montana State University – Northern (Fall 2013) University of Montana – Missoula (Spring 2014) Montana Tech of UM (Spring 2014)

Helena College University of Montana (Spring 2014)

# **Year Seven Evaluation**

Dawson Community College (Spring 2014)

### Ad Hoc Evaluation

University of Montana – Western (Spring 2014)

In the 2014-2015 academic year, the following Montana University System campuses will be up for evaluation as follows:

# **Year Three Evaluation**

Montana State University – Bozeman (Fall 2014) Montana State University – Northern (Fall 2014) Flathead Valley Community College (Spring 2015)

# **Year Seven Evaluation**

Great Falls College MSU (Spring 2015) Miles Community College (Spring 2015)

Currently, all campuses are accredited by the NWCCU and have transitioned to the new seven year accreditation cycle and the revised standards.

\*Indicates the institution is a Candidate at this level while remaining accredited at the other levels

MUS Campus	Year of Initial Accreditation	Degrees Permitted
Dawson Community College	1969	A
Flathead Valley Community College	1970	A
Great Falls College Montana State University	1979	A
Helena College University of Montana	1977	A
Miles Community College	1971	A
Montana State University – Billings	1932	A,B,M
Montana State University – Bozeman	1932	A, B, M, D
Montana State University – Northern	1932	A, B, M
Montana Tech of the University of Montana	1932	A, B, M, D*
University of Montana – Missoula	1932	A, B, M, D
University of Montana – Western	1932	А, В