ITEM 172-101-R0916 MRPIP Candidates

THAT

Pursuant to the provisions set forth in Board of Regents Policy 940.25, and upon the recommendation of the Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program Advisory Committee, the Board of Regents hereby approves the following applicants for program participation in accordance with any conditions set by the committee for participation:

Dr. Rebecca L. Bontadelli (MD) Practice Area: Polson, MT – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Gregory D. Burfeind (MD) Practice Area: Red Lodge, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Maria E. Cook (MD) Practice Area: Anaconda, MT – Pediatrics

Dr. Nathan C. Cook (MD) Practice Area: Anaconda, MT – Internal Medicine

Dr. Mandi T. Gane (MD) Practice Area: Hamilton, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. David J. Newton (MD) Practice Area: Ennis, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Henry H. Piñango (MD) Practice Area: Livingston, MT – Internal Medicine

Dr. Kyra B. Piñango (MD) Practice Area: Livingston, MT – Family Medicine w/OB

Dr. Adam M. Stenseth (MD) Practice Area: White Sulphur Springs, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Rae L. Stevenson (MD) Practice Area: Livingston, MT – Family Medicine

EXPLANATION

Board of Regents Policy 940.25 requires Board approval for all Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program participants. These applicants were carefully reviewed by the committee and found to meet the requirements of the program. Sufficient program funding exists to extend the loan repayment incentive to these doctors.

ATTACHMENTS

None