

Healthcare Education & Workforce Coordinating Council

Purpose:

- Advise Commissioner, Board of Regents, Governor, & legislative entities on healthcare education and workforce issues and policy
- Ensure the Montana Healthcare Education and Workforce Strategic Plan is adopted and a work plan implemented
- Ensure healthcare educational programs and workforce entities cooperate in addressing workforce issues
- Identify resources to support healthcare education and workforce initiatives
- Evaluate annually the performance of key healthcare education and workforce initiatives



MONTANA UNIVERSITY SYSTEM

Council Membership

Standing members:

- OCHE Commissioner Clayton Christian
- Deputy Commissioner Academic & Student Affairs John Cech
- UM Provost Beverly Edmond
- MSU Provost Bob Mokwa
- UM Dean of CHPBS (UMHM) Reed Humphrey
- MSU Dean of Nursing Helen Melland
- AHFC Director Kris Juliar
- MSUB Dean of Allied Health Diane Duin
- MSUB Bob Hoar
- MT Tech Doug Abbott
- MSU Northern Carol Reifschneider
- Miles Community College Stacy Klippenstein
- Missoula College Shannon O'Brien



MONTANA UNIVERSITY SYSTEM

Council Membership (cont.)

Advising members:

- WWAMI Assistant Dean, University of Washington School of Medicine – Jay Erickson
- Montana Hospital Assoc. CEO Dick Brown
- Montana Medical Assoc. CEO

 Jean Branscum
- Montana Residencies Reps Ned Vasquez & Jim Guyer