July 12-13, 2018

ITEM 180-101-R0718 MRPIP Candidates

THAT

Pursuant to the provisions set forth in Board of Regents Policy 940.25, and upon the recommendation of the Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program Advisory Committee, the Board of Regents hereby approves the following applicants for program participation in accordance with any conditions set by the committee for participation:

Dr. Christopher Baumert, MD

Practice Area: Billings, MT – Family Medicine (Billings Community Health Center)

Dr. Ronald Black, MD

Practice Area: Plains, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Meghan Combs, MD (2015 MT WWAMI Graduate)

Practice Area: Dillon, MT – Internal Medicine

Dr. Rachel DePuy, MD

Practice Area: Havre, MT – Family Medicine and Surgery

Dr. Heather DiCross, MD

Practice Area: Livingston, MT - Pediatrics

Dr. Kaycee Gardner, MD (2012 MT WWAMI TRUST Graduate)

Practice Area: Miles City, MT - Family Medicine

Dr. Benjamin Grass, MD

Practice Area: Ronan, MT - Family Medicine

Dr. Chad Pedersen, MD (2008 MT WICHE Medicine Graduate)

Practice Area: Sidney, MT - Internal Medicine

Dr. Kimber Pezzoni, MD

Practice Area: Helena, MT - Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (Shodair Children's Hospital)

Dr. Lance Robbins, DO

Practice Area: Miles City, MT – Internal Medicine and Pediatrics

Dr. Laura Twist, MD

Practice Area: Butte, MT – Obstetrics and Gynecology

Dr. Dr. Cody White, DO

Practice Area: Columbus, MT – Family Medicine

EXPLANATION

Board of Regents Policy 940.25 requires Board approval for all Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program participants. These applicants were carefully reviewed by the committee and found to meet the requirements of the program. Sufficient program funding exists to extend the loan repayment incentive to these doctors.

ATTACHMENTS

None.