November 15-16, 2018

ITEM 181-101-R1118 MRPIP Candidates

THAT

Pursuant to the provisions set forth in Board of Regents Policy 940.25, and upon the recommendation of the Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program Advisory Committee, the Board of Regents hereby approves the following applicants for program participation in accordance with any conditions set by the committee for participation:

Dr. Katherine Biccum, DO

Practice Area: Shelby, MT - Family Medicine

Dr. Emily Denney, DO

Practice Area: Hamilton, MT - Family Medicine

Dr. Don Helland, MD

Practice Area: Culbertson, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Jeremy Jennings, DO

Practice Area: Whitefish, MT – Internal Medicine and Pediatrics

Dr. David Knierim, MD

Practice Area: Glasgow, MT – Family Medicine and OB

Dr. Katiera Rivera, DO

Practice Area: Columbia Falls, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Gregory Schulte, MD

Practice Area: Anaconda, MT - Pediatrics

Dr. Gardner Smith, MD

Practice Area: Lewistown, MT – General Surgery

Dr. Scot Swanson, MD (2013 MT WWAMI Graduate)

Practice Area: Polson, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Eric Thomas, MD

Practice Area: Deer Lodge, MT (Montana State Prison) – Internal Medicine

Dr. Madeline Turner, MD (2012 MT WWAMI Graduate)

Practice Area: Helena, MT (Community Health Center) - Family Medicine and OB

Dr. Chardonnay Vance, MD

Practice Area: Sidney, MT – Family Medicine; Hospitalist

Dr. Heidi Woxland, DO

Practice Area: Polson, MT – Family and Sports Medicine

Dr. Shawna Yates, DO

Practice Area: Butte, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Heather Zaluski, MD

Practice Area: Helena, MT (Shodair Children's Hospital) – Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

EXPLANATION

Board of Regents Policy 940.25 requires Board approval for all Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program participants. These applicants were carefully reviewed by the committee and found to meet the requirements of the program. Sufficient program funding exists to extend the loan repayment incentive to these doctors.

ATTACHMENTS

None