Accreditation Report September 2018 Board of Regents Meeting Billings, MT

The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) reaffirmed the accreditation of 2 Montana University System campuses during the 2017-2018 academic year as follows:

Year Seven Evaluation

Ad Hoc Evaluation

Montana State University (Fall 2017) University of Montana Western (Spring 2018) Helena College (Spring 2018)

Mid-Cycle Evaluation

Great Falls College MSU (Spring 2018) Miles Community College (Spring 2018)

In the 2018-2019 academic year, the following Montana University System campuses will be evaluated as follows:

Year Seven Evaluation

Ad Hoc Evaluation

Montana State University - Billings (Fall 2018)

Dawson Community College (Fall 2018)

Currently, all campuses are accredited by the NWCCU and have transitioned to the new seven year accreditation cycle and the revised standards.

MUS Campus	Year of Initial Accreditation	Degrees Permitted
Dawson Community College	1969	A
Flathead Valley Community College	1970	A
Great Falls College Montana State University	1979	A
Helena College University of Montana	1977	Α
Miles Community College	1971	A
Montana State University – Billings	1932	A,B,M
Montana State University – Bozeman	1932	A, B, M, D
Montana State University – Northern	1932	A, B, M
Montana Technological University	1932	A, B, M, D
University of Montana – Missoula	1932	A, B, M, D
University of Montana – Western	1932	А, В