

Accreditation Report September 2019 Board of Regents Meeting

The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) conducting the following evaluations of Montana University System campuses during the 2018-2019 academic year:

## **Year Seven Evaluation**

## Ad Hoc Evaluation

Montana State University Billings (Fall 2018)

Dawson Community College (Fall 2018)

In the 2019-2020 academic year, the following Montana University System campuses will be evaluated as follows:

## **Year Seven Evaluation**

## **Mid-Cycle Evaluation**

Flathead Valley Community College (Spring 2020)

Montana State University – Northern (Fall 2019) Montana Technological University (Spring 2020)

Currently, all campuses are accredited by the NWCCU and have transitioned to the new seven year accreditation cycle and the revised standards.

MUS Campus	Year of Initial Accreditation	Degrees Permitted
Dawson Community College	1969	A
Flathead Valley Community College	1970	А
Great Falls College Montana State University	1979	A
Helena College University of Montana	1977	A
Miles Community College	1971	A
Montana State University – Billings	1932	A,B,M
Montana State University – Bozeman	1932	A, B, M, D
Montana State University – Northern	1932	A, B, M
Montana Technological University	1932	A, B, M, D
University of Montana – Missoula	1932	A, B, M, D
University of Montana – Western	1932	А, В