November 21-22, 2019

ITEM 185-106-R1119 MRPIP Candidates

THAT

Pursuant to the provisions set forth in Board of Regents Policy 940.25, and upon the recommendation of the Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program (MRPIP) Advisory Committee, the Board of Regents hereby approves the following applicants for program participation in accordance with any conditions set by the committee for participation:

Dr. Barrett F. Adams, MD (MT WWAMI Graduate) Practice Area: Anaconda, MT – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Dallas E. Clark, MD Practice Area: Red Lodge, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Kelly Irons, MD Practice Area: Butte, MT – Pediatrics and Psychiatry

Dr. Vaughn T. Johnson, DO Practice Area: Deer Lodge, MT (Montana State Prison) – Family Medicine

Dr. Martha Lauster, MD Practice Area: Plentywood, MT – Family Medicine and Anesthesiology

Dr. William P. Lunger, MD Practice Area: Lame Deer, MT – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Christopher N. Miller, MD Practice Area: Billings, MT (RiverStone Health Community Health Center) – Family Medicine

EXPLANATION

Board of Regents Policy 940.25 requires Board approval for all MRPIP participants. These applicants were carefully reviewed by the committee and found to meet the requirements of the program. Sufficient program funds are available to extend the loan repayment incentive to these doctors.

ATTACHMENTS

None.