

2020 Accreditation Report

November 2020

The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) conducting the following evaluations of Montana University System campuses during the 2019-2020 academic year:

Year Seven Evaluation

Flathead Valley Community College (Spring 2020)

Mission Evaluation

UM-Western (Fall 2019)

Mid-Cycle Evaluation

Helena College (Spring 2020) MSU – Northern (Fall 2019) Montana Tech (Spring 2020) UM - Missoula (Spring 2020)

Ad-Hoc Evaluation

Helena College (Spring 2020)

Miles Community College (Spring 2020)

MSU - Billings (Spring 2020)

In the 2020-2021 academic year, the following Montana University System campuses will be evaluated as follows:

Mid-Cycle Evaluation

MSU – Bozeman (Fall 2020) UM – Western (Spring 2021) Policy, Regulations, and Financial Review Miles Community College (Spring 2021)

Currently, all campuses are accredited by the NWCCU.

MUS Campus	Year of Initial Accreditation	Degrees Permitted
Dawson Community College	1969	Α
Flathead Valley Community College	1970	Α
Great Falls College Montana State University	1979	Α
Helena College University of Montana	1977	Α
Miles Community College	1971	Α
Montana State University – Billings	1932	A,B,M
Montana State University – Bozeman	1932	A, B, M, D
Montana State University – Northern	1932	A, B, M
Montana Technological University	1932	A, B, M, D
University of Montana – Missoula	1932	A, B, M, D
University of Montana – Western	1932	А, В