ITEM 197-102-R1121 Request for Approval of Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program (MRPIP) Candidates

THAT

Pursuant to the provisions set forth in Board of Regents Policy 940.25, and upon the recommendation of the Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program (MRPIP) Advisory Committee, the Board of Regents hereby approves the following applicants for program participation in accordance with any conditions set by the committee for participation:

Dr. Garth Brand, MD Practice Location: Billings, MT (Community Health Center) – Family Medicine

Dr. Jennifer Hixson, MD Practice Location: Billings, MT (Community Health Center) – Family Medicine (WA WWAMI Graduate)

Dr. Carey Downey, MD Practice Location: Butte, MT (Community Health Center) – Family Medicine (*ID WICHE Graduate*)

Dr. Melanie Nelson, MD Practice Location: Butte, MT (Community Health Center) – Pediatrics *Returning MT WWAMI Graduate*

Dr. Cody Moore, MD Practice Location: Dillon, MT – Emergency Medicine *Returning MT WWAMI Graduate*

Dr. Kathryn Brogan, MD Practice Location: Helena, MT (Shodair) – Psychiatry

Dr. Seth Simpson, MD Practice Location: Helena, MT (Shodair) – Pediatrics & Psychiatry

Dr. Kelly Dinnan, DO Practice Location: Glendive, MT – General Surgery

Dr. Kelli Jarrett, MD Practice Location: Libby, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Aubrey Seigel, DO Practice Location: Miles City, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Brook Murphy, MD Practice Location: Miles City, MT – Family Medicine *Returning MT WWAMI Graduate* Dr. Amy Richmond, MD Practice Location: Polson, MT – Family Medicine

Dr. Emily Anderson, DO Practice Location: Ronan, MT – Family Medicine

EXPLANATION

Board of Regents Policy 940.25 requires Board approval for all MRPIP participants. These applicants were carefully reviewed by the committee and found to meet the requirements of the program. Sufficient program funds are available to extend the loan repayment incentive to these doctors

ATTACHMENTS

None.