

# 2021 Accreditation Report

September 2021

The Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) conducting the following evaluations of Montana University System campuses during the 2020-2021 academic year:

# Policy, Regulations, and Financial Review

Dawson Community College (Spring 2021) Miles Community College (Spring 2021) Great Falls College (Spring 2021)

## **Mid-Cycle Evaluation**

MSU – Bozeman (Fall 2020) UM-Western (Spring 2021)

#### **Ad-Hoc Evaluation**

Dawson Community College (Fall 2020)

In the 2021-2022 academic year, the following Montana University System campuses will be evaluated as follows:

## **Mid-Cycle Evaluation**

MSU - Billings (Fall 2021)

## **Evaluation of Institutional Effectiveness**

Great Falls College (Spring 2022)

### **Ad-Hoc Evaluation**

Helena College (Spring 2022)

Currently, all MUS and CC campuses are accredited by the NWCCU.

| MUS Campus                                   | Year of Initial | Degrees Permitted |
|--|-----------------|-------------------|
|  | Accreditation   |                   |
| Dawson Community College                     | 1969            | A                 |
| Flathead Valley Community College            | 1970            | Α                 |
| Great Falls College Montana State University | 1979            | A                 |
| Helena College University of Montana         | 1977            | Α                 |
| Miles Community College                      | 1971            | A                 |
| Montana State University – Billings          | 1932            | A,B,M             |
| Montana State University – Bozeman           | 1932            | A, B, M, D        |
| Montana State University – Northern          | 1932            | A, B, M           |
| Montana Technological University             | 1932            | A, B, M, D        |
| University of Montana – Missoula             | 1932            | A, B, M, D        |
| University of Montana – Western              | 1932            | А, В              |