## ITEM 203-101-R1122 Request for Approval of Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program (MRPIP) Candidates

## THAT

Consistent with the Board's authority to manage and control the Montana University System and the provisions of Board of Regents Policy 940.25, and upon the recommendation of the Montana Rural Physician Incentive Program (MRPIP) Advisory Committee, the Board of Regents hereby approves the following applicants for program participation in accordance with any conditions set by the committee for participation:

Dr. Anna Beers, MD Practice Location: Anaconda, MT - Family Medicine

Dr. Elizabeth Schiedermayer, MD Practice Location: Anaconda, MT - Internal Medicine (*MT WWAMI Graduate*)

Dr. Emily Owen, MD Practice Location: Anaconda, MT - Internal Medicine *(WA WWAMI Graduate)* 

Dr. Kelle Glaus, MD Practice Location: Butte, MT - Family Medicine *(MT WWAMI Graduate)* 

Dr. Tanya Mitchell, DO Practice Location: Columbia Falls, MT - Family Practice

Dr. Kevin Ross, MD Practice Location: Glasgow, MT - Family Medicine

Dr. Jordan Judy, DO Practice Location: Hamilton, MT - Internal Medicine

Dr. Tamara Welsh, MD Practice Location: Lewistown, MT - Family Medicine

Dr. Christopher Bryant, DO Practice Location: Libby, MT - Internal Medicine/Pediatrics Dr. Steven Griffin, DO Practice Location: Miles City, MT - Pediatrics

Dr. Michelle McCall, MD Practice Location: Warm Springs, MT - Psychiatry

Dr. Kayla Whitmore, DO Practice Location: White Sulphur Springs, MT - Family Practice

## **EXPLANATION**

Board of Regents Policy 940.25 requires Board approval for all MRPIP participants. These applicants were carefully reviewed by the committee and found to meet the requirements of the program. Sufficient program funds are available to extend the loan repayment incentive to these doctors.

## ATTACHMENTS

None.