University Local Executive Board Appointments

Montana State University: Mr. Bill Bryan, 1220 S Tracy Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715. Bill Bryan succeeds Lee Oldenburger.

Bryan is executive director of the Cook Center For Sustainable Agriculture in the American West and board chairman of Off the Beaten Path. Volunteer board memberships include Museum of the Rockies, University of Montana President's Advisory Committee, and Environmental Justice Initiative in the School of Natural Resources (University of Michigan) among others. He has a Ph.D. in Resource Planning and Conservation from the University of Michigan.

MSU-Billings: Ms. Tauzha Rukstad, 6940 Kirby Rd, Shepherd, MT 59079. Tauzha Grantham succeeds Jeffery Oven.

Rukstad is a regional supervisor for the Montana Conservation Corps. She has a post-baccalaureate teaching certificate from Montana State University-Billings.

MSU-Great Falls College of Technology: Mr. Dave Warner, 321 8th Ave S, Great Falls, MT 59405. Dave Warner succeeds Jack King.

Warner is a business representative for the Carpenters Union. He completed the carpenters apprenticeship program, and is vice president of the Redeemers Church Council in Great Falls.

MSU-Northern Local Executive Board: Ms. Pamela Hillery, 13 Spruce Dr, Havre, MT 59501. Pamela Hillery succeeds David Henry.

Hillery is a community activist, with service on the Havre City Council, Havre Elementary Parent-Teacher Organization (treasurer) and Boys and Girls Club of the Hi-Line (secretary). She has an M.S. in Environmental Studies from the University of Montana.

University of Montana: Ms. Deborah Frandsen, 420 E Beckwith Ave, Missoula, MT 59801. Deborah Frandsen succeeds Colonel Sam Roberts.

Frandsen has a B.A. in Fine Arts from Colorado College and has completed course work towards an M.A. in Theater Management at the University of Montana. Her community service includes board president for Planned Parenthood, and she's currently treasurer for Partnership Health Center and a board member for NARAL.

UM-Helena College of Technology: Mr. Ray Peck, 2412 Columbia Ave, Helena, MT 59601. Ray Peck succeeds Eric Schindler.

Peck is a former Havre legislator who has three degrees in education, including a doctorate in educational administration. He spent 33 years as a teacher and administrator in Montana's public schools, including five years as a college professor.

UM-Montana Tech: Mr. Doug Peoples, 5 E Webster, Butte, MT 59701. Doug Peoples succeeds Dan Berube.

Peoples is in project development for Basin Creek Power Services, and has worked for various utility and energy enterprises. He has a B.A. in Business Administration from Carroll College.

UM-Western: Ms. Mary Ann Sharon, P.O. Box 325, Dillon, MT 59725. Mary Ann Sharon succeeds Mary Ellen Wilkerson.

Sharon is an attorney and banker for State Bank and Trust Company of Dillon. She received her J.D. from the University of Montana and currently serves as president of the UM-W Foundation Board.